Brett Van Ort // Annenberg Artist 2

My inspiration for the second photoshoot is Brett Van Ort. I chose this artist because I was first attracted to his landscape photography. When you read into the detailed description of his work, you find out that each picture has a deeper meaning – frontline areas to the Bosnian war – but you would not notice it just by looking at the picture. This is what I hope to convey through my project. When sharing different beautiful landscape photos to the public, I don’t want the thought process to stop right there – I would like my viewers to read, research and reflect on the true reasoning behind the photo, to preserve and conserve nature.

As inspiration, I took pictures of an abandoned castle area, in relation to a “war-castle” theme.

Leave a Reply

