Urbanology // Personal Project

I took a trip down to the Heart of San Diego and was fascinated by the intricacy of the city buildings and the “old” feel of the area. I decided to work on a new project called Urbanology where I document buildings, areas, and objects that signify the history of San Diego and how these places/things become part of our county’s history. I chose to desaturate all the photos to help the details and uniqueness show without the colors overpowering the image. I wish I would have taken more photos, and plan to visit downtown San Diego again to capture more pictures.

Processed with VSCO with b5 presetimg_5221Processed with VSCO with b5 presetimg_5333Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Leave a Reply

